For those who do not follow me around on other parts of the internets, like FB or Twitter (you are welcome to by the way…you can subscribe to me on FB if you don’t want to be full on FRIENDS, but it is under my for realz name) I share another brief peek into The Cooper Chronicles…

At preschool, when one steps out of line, perhaps gets too enthusiastic with our neighbor at circle time, or on the playground, one gets a “reminder.” A brief review of the proper use of hands, which is to say they are NOT for pinching or hitting, for example.

A few weeks ago, on the way home from school, Cooper informed me he had 3 reminders. “What for” I inquired. “I don’t know” he responded. “Hmmm, I don’t believe that. For hitting” said I. “No, not hitting” Cooper replied. “What then” I pressed. “Punching.” I lay my head down on the steering wheel momentarily and said a short OM.

This morning, The Bob, on his way out to work, says to our child who is sitting in the bathroom doing his morning business “Bye, I love you. Have a good day at school. Don’t get any reminders!” To which I heard Coop call out “Good bye I love you have a good day at work. Don’t get fired!”

My brother pointed out that Bill Watterson might want his cartoon back.

1 Comment

June 4, 2012 · 6:40 pm

One response to “More proof my life is a Calvin and Hobbes cartoon…

  1. cupcakemurphy

    I want to marry this post.

Leave a Reply

