North, South, East, West, being with you is definitely the best…

Nine years, 7 of them married as of today. That includes:

One kid
Two Schnauzers
One Beagle (may he rest in peace)
Saying goodbye to two cats (Ming, Griffin, you are missed, by Gus the most)
Selling one house
Buying another
Taking one trip to the Caribbean
Getting me to scuba dive
Saying goodbye to one step father (may Phil rest in peace)
Saying goodbye to one grandmother (Yo Agnes, hope heaven is treating you well)
Pumping out the basement more than once
A year and a half of unemployment (not recommended at all)
Finding my best friend

I could not have ever imagined the day I agreed to let Jen and GG help me write my match.com profile (which included several bottles of wine because that is REALLY HARD) that I would meet my future husband on my first date. I could not have planned what came after that, but it has been all good one way or the other. You are a man of extreme integrity and honesty, you are up for almost any adventure and put up with my slovenly ways (really, that has to be one of the hardest parts of living with me, I recognize that) and you are a great dad.

Thank you for being you, for being in my life. Whatever road this universe takes us down I know it will be interesting and amazing because you will be there with me. Happy Anniversary!


My men…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “North, South, East, West, being with you is definitely the best…

Leave a Reply

