Things I am good/not good at

Thing I am good at doing on a daily basis:

Getting out of bed
Eating
Drinking copious amounts of coffee
Keeping my child alive
Going to work if necessary
Being sarcastic
Laughing at my kid

Things I am not good at doing on a daily basis:

Updating this blog. Daily blog post fail. I am OK with that.

In other news, we had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday. We had two turkey dinners, one I didn’t host but did make mashed potatoes and stuffing for, the other I did host because we wanted leftovers dammit. On Saturday I cooked a small bird and we had some friends which included one of Cooper’s newest favorite people, his friend William. We know a minimum of 5 kids named William right now. THAT IS TOO MANY WILLIAM’S. This one is the Sleepy Faced William. He is one of the sweetest, nicest, kindest souls I have ever met. I wholeheartedly approve of this friendship. And turns out I like his parents too. YAY!

This week my mother has surgery for endometrial cancer. Everyone light a candle, set balloons aloft, wave a chicken foot around, whatever it is you do to send good wishes out to the universe for Dee.

Next week I will be out there to visit, make sure my dad is behaving himself and generally checking in. I am going out solo, so everyone light a candle, set balloons aloft or wave a chicken foot around for The Bob as he will be in charge of The Coop for a week on his own. They will be fine. They do well without me.

Until tomorrow, when I may or may not remember to update here.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Things I am good/not good at

  1. As we speak (write?) I am jumping around with a chicken foot and chanting. Well, okay, it isn’t a chicken foot, I am a vegetarian after all. But I’m thinking good thoughts for you and your family..

  2. Glad you had a nice Thanksgiving. Me, not so much.

Leave a Reply

