Things to consider when driving around with your name on the side of your car

As I noted in a previous post, I am running for election for our local school committee. In an effort to make my name more well known and visible, in addition to the ubiquitous lawn signs (I have never had one in my lawn for anyone before, much less my own sign in other people’s lawns), I decided to get those magnetic signs you can stick to the side of your car. The Bob had them for his real estate gig, and they are a rather genius way to advertise all over town, wherever you go. So I got some for my car that say ELECT ME for School Committee. It has occurred to me one should observe certain protocols when driving around with your name on your car:

– Do not pick your nose
– Do not make any risky, obnoxious or otherwise antagonistic driving decisions, like cutting someone off
– DO let people in, yield the right of way and otherwise be a generous driver. This is really hard for me to remember. I live in Massachusetts. Even my mother, not known for being shy behind the wheel, observed at some point in my youth that “These people are out for blood.”
– SMILE
– REALLY don’t speed. You know you want to, but really, DO NOT DO IT.
– Clean your car. Inside and out. Sigh.
– Park neatly. I already try to, but now I am paying extra attention.

The Bob: You need to do these things too. Thank you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Things to consider when driving around with your name on the side of your car

  1. Wise strategies that everyone should follow.

Leave a Reply

